July 7, 2010

Montgomery County Democrats with either no primary or general election opponents

Here are the incumbents in MoCo who either face no Democratic opponent or no opponent at all. NOTE: There are no elected Republicans in Montgomery County.

No Democratic Opponent

County Executive Ike Leggett (NOTE: Daniel Vovak is running against him)
Council Member Phil Andrews (D-3)
Council Member Nancy Navarro (D-4)
Council Member Valerie Ervin (D-5)
Senator Brian Frosh (D-16)
Delegate Kumar Barve (D-17)
Delegate Jim Gilchrist (D-17)
Delegate Luiz Simmons (D-17)

No Opponent at All

State’s Attorney John McCarthy
Clerk of the Circuit Court Loretta Knight
Senator Rob Garagiola (D-15)
Senator Jamie Raskin (D-20)

THANKS: Maryland Politics Watch

No comments: